Meet the Team of Scoil Bhride

Below are the names of all staff within Scoil Bhride, members of the Board of Management and Parents’ Association

  • Principal Teacher and Designated Liaison Person (DLP) – Eimear Hennessy
  • Deputy Principal and Deputy Designated Liaison Person (DDLP) – MaryRose Maybury

Class Teachers

  • Junior Infants – Michelle Doyle, Amy Young
  • Senior Infants – Una Carberry, Sinead Barrett, Anna O’ Shaughnessy/Angela Cox
  • First Class – Deirdre Shine, Noreen Arrigan
  • Second Class – Ruth Stafford, Niamh Moran/Zara Gleeson
  • Third Class – Audrey Dignam, Annette Brown
  • Fourth Class – Noreen Cronin, Claire Johnson
  • Fifth Class – MaryRose Maybury, Miriam D’Arcy
  • Sixth Class – Sharon May, Aileen McKenna

Special Education Teachers

  • Learning Support: Kate Power, Nicola Brown
  • Learning Support/Resource: Sheila Fitzsimons
  • Resource: Marian Fox, Martina Berkery
  • Special Needs Assistants – Alice Swords, Ita O’Connor, Jackie Cribbin, Julie Winders

Support Staff

  • Secretaries – Noeleen Wright, Miriam Percival-Lyons
  • Caretaker – Johnny Higgins
  • Cleaning Staff – Catherine Dunne, Geri McCarthy, Emma Dunne, Catherine Burcheal, Paula Crowe
  • Staffroom Manager – Julie Dunne
The following individuals form the Board of Management:

  • Mr Christopher Grogan
  • Sr Catherine Brosnan
  • Mr Paddy Moore
  • Mr Peter Connolly
  • Mrs Doreen McMahon
  • Mr Oliver Davitt
  • Ms Marion Fox
  • Mrs Eimear Hennessy

The Board of Management (BOM) manages the school and includes the following activities:

  • It has responsibility for drawing up the school plan and for ensuring that it is implemented.
  • It appoints the principal, the teachers and other staff.
  • It must ensure that the school fulfils its functions as set out in the Education Act 1998.
  • It must promote contact between the school, the parents and the community and must facilitate and give all reasonable help to a parents’ association in its formation and its activities.
  • It has overall responsibility for the school’s finances. It is obliged to have comprehensive insurance cover for the school. It must keep proper accounts, which may be audited by the Department of Education and Skills and/or the Comptroller and Auditor General. Its annual accounts must be available to the patron and the school community.

The term of office for a board is 4 years and members can hold office only for 4 years although members are eligible for re-appointment when their term of office expires.

The elected members of the Parents’ Association for 2016/2017 are below. Each year members are re-elected at the Annual General Meeting held in September. If you would like to become a member of the Parents’ Association Committee please speak to any member of the committee.

Committee Members Officers

  • Chairperson – Mandy Connolly
  • Vice Chairperson – Collette O’Byrne
  • Secretary –Jenny Mousley
  • Vice Secretary – Ciara Early
  • Treasurer – Eileen O’Sullivan
  • Vice Treasurer – Liz Dagg
  • Minutes Secretary – Grainne O’Neill
  • Vice Minutes Secretary – Siobhan O’Brien
  • Teachers’ Rep – Sinead Barrett (2016-2017)

Committee Members

  • Michelle Conlon
  • Mandy Connolly
  • Agnieszka Czarnecka
  • Liz Dagg
  • Natasha Dempsey
  • Ciara Early
  • Sara Gorman
  • Colette Hawkins
  • Marina Jordan
  • Gintaras Kiksininkas
  • Rita Mackey
  • Kathleen Massey
  • Jenny Mousley
  • Siobhan O’Brien
  • Colette O’Byrne
  • Grainne O’Neill
  • Sharon O’Rourke
  • Eileen O’Sullivan
  • Sylvia Waters